Another era

Yesterday I stopped at Burke's Pass for a coffee and a browse. I took some photos but blipped the lake instead.

This morning I thought I should go back and have another coffee (it was a good coffee and worth the return trip) and another browse. I managed to buy something this morning too. A present for my van.

Then I took some more photos - I loved this delivery van. It has a lovely new paint job but going by the cobwebs inside it hasn't been moved in years. The whole place is a wonderful nostalgia trip - including the studebaker car parked beside the petrol pumps.

Then I turned around and headed for Christchurch. When I got here I realised I didn't really want to be here so I thought I'd go to Hanmer instead. I went and bought a pair of togs so I could have a swim in the hot pools, then I called to see Sarah at work. By then it was too late to bother going on to Hanmer.

So here I am, staying in Christchurch. I'll go to Hanmer tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.