MonoMonday:Shadows

The weather changed again today, the sun came out, the wind dropped away and it was quite pleasant after yesterday's crazy storms. There were some nice opportunities for shadows and in the end I got quite a few that I liked and now I cant make up my mind which one to use, feast or a famine, always!!

I'm going with this lovely redscale mono of the lake, the red suited the late afternoon colours of the original. The lower parts of the paperbark trees around the lake were largely in shadow and the water was calm and still. Madame Black Swan is at dead centre on the island in the middle. She stands out, the two cygnets are there but they're grey and they've blended into the shadows. Father Swan is currently absent and it seems a bit strange to see the rest of the family without their protector!

You may want to look in large to see the swan. Many thanks to Skeena for taking up the Hosting Challenge :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.