The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

Lomosexuality

I was nearly caught up in the cult that is Lomo but at the last minute I realised that it was just a hype-driven cynical money making machine. Look at those prices!
I couldn't completely resist though so I bought a pair of SMENA Symbols on ebay for eight quid. Plastic fantastic as they say.
I do like communist cameras - but only at communist prices.
Here's Lomography's bullshitty description of the Symbol:

One of the rarest, most attractive Smena cameras of all time. The Symbol's 3-element glass Triplet lens yields intense color saturation and contrast to make your eyes pop! A Flash hotshoe and weather-symbol exposure dial allow for total creativity.

Rare? They made 10s of millions of 'em.

Cosmic, man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.