a town called E.

By Eej

Pink

Do not adjust your monitors, this church really is pink. Not shocking in-your-face-pink, but peachy-pink nonetheless.

St. Mark's parish is Paw Paw's oldest Episcopal congregation and the church was built in 1876. I don't know when and why someone decided it needed to be pink but I say a hearty HURRAY to whoever came up with the idea.

There's a new St. Mark's on the other side of the village and this one just sits there and goes to pieces. It's a shame, really, despite the fact that I think it makes for good pictures ;)

I've taken better shots of it, though, in better circumstances, but I left work with the mother of all headaches and while being outside numbed it down a bit (thank you, nor'wester) I was still anxious to get home and collapse on the couch with kitties for comfort :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.