Skip's Blips

By Skip

Wildlife 2: Skip 0

As I wrote in yesterday's blip, I won't have much blipping (or commenting) time this week, so a lot of my blips will probably be snapped through the kitchen window. That's where I spotted this little fellow happily swinging in the tray feeder as he gobbled down the peanuts I had put out for the birds. At that point the score was Squirrel 1, Skip 0 (Unless, of course, I give him a point for each peanut he swallowed. In that case, the score would more likely be Squirrel 12, Skip 0. THEN... he became the real winner when he leaped down to the ground and from there made another quick leap up to the flower pot, where he devoured the peanuts I had hidden there for the birds. That move made him the sure winner. Never try to outsmart a squirrel. It's not possible. (Sorry for the blur. He moved fast!)

P.S. The tray feeder and flower pot are both about four feet off the ground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.