300 Blips!!

Well, what do you know....here I am at 300 blips!

So of course i started pondering this entry a few days ago and had a few ideas and once i settled on something in clay (i guess it's kind of a no-brainer really!) the fun began! My collaborating partner Max was a great help and inspiration. It was so cool to watch the creativity bounce back and forth between us.....it's amazing how much fun you can have when you let go of all preconceived ideas!!!! I had planned to do something with both the dark and light clay, wasn't sure exactly what, but when Max and I were just making some long coils for him to play around with, before we even set out to create this piece, he made a zero.....and then he made the year 2010 in clay coils.....light bulb moment .... so i got Max to make all the numbers and the letters, i placed them on the dark clay and we both decorated the image with my textured stamps. He was so excited to see our final creation!

This site is absolutely the most amazing place to hang out in - and usually for way more time than i had planned!

Such a generous, supportive, creative bunch of folks.....you guys are imaginative, funny and sometimes I have been brought to tears....I have experienced the whole gamut of emotions! I am proud to be a part of this weird, and quite often, wacky crowd of individuals - most of whom I've never, and probably will never, meet in person. Doesn't seem to matter tho.....feels like I've been given a small window into the lives of some pretty wonderful souls out there!!! Thanks Folks.

And last, but certainly by no means, least.....a huge thanks to Joe et al, sitting there in Blip Centre, Edinburgh....I still love that this whole thing started in my old home town - huge smile now!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.