Have a pint and watch the footie?

A morning doing chores - washing, hand washing and washing up. I even hung some washing out as the weather was quite mild and dry.

Then I decided to go to Aldi. By the time I got home I was wishing I hadn't bothered.

First I missed the bus so I walked down to the village to get a different one. I took the opportunity to get my blip shot while waiting for the bus. Went to The Metrocentre to change buses. Then to Aldi. My friend Jan had told me they had some towels which I might be interested in as she knew I was looking for new towels. I checked them out but wasn't keen on the quality so gave them a miss. I did get some grocery shopping. Then a bus back to The Metrocentre.

My bus home was late - very late - so when another bus came I just got on that - it would drop me off quite near to home. This bus had just turned into Front Street in my village when there was a huge bang. Turned out that the bus had hit a car - or a car had hit the bus. Everyone on the bus was fine. However the bus driver had to go and sort things out - exchanging details etc. He said it would take a while. So I decided just to walk the rest of the way home. I passed the car which was involved in the accident and could see that the driver was OK. I had 2 heavy bags of shopping to carry but never mind - better than sitting on the bus for I don't know how long.

My blip shot shows a " display " on the flat roof of The Bay Horse pub which is near the bus stop in the village. I think the display is to attract drinkers who may want to watch the football matches. It appeared shortly after a new Wetherspoons opened up right next door. I don't think Wetherspoons show the football so I guess The Bay Horse is trying to capitalise on the fact that they do. However their display leaves a lot to be desired.

Steps today - 8,431

Sorry about lack of comments recently - I seem to have found it difficult to get round to it. Will try and catch up over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.