wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Well, it had to happen sometime......

We had a heckler tonight. First of all it was an awesome night. But, we had a heckler. Ingrid and I have been together for 4 years. Shelly has been with us for about 3. I don't think we have had a heckler before.
There is nothing more attractive than a VERY drunk man yelling at three woman on stage. We had just performed "The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down" he hated it. He felt that it was anti American. I said ok, thank you. It continued for a bit and he started up again. We did another song (I can't remember which one ) and he yelled that we need to do a song that was about the USA. I tried to shake it off but it did unnerve me.
We looked at each other. Screw it I said. We did Wild Rover. Then we did Leonard Cohen's Hallelujah.
Yeah the audience was on our side.
Some men told him to stop it. He did. He was wicked tanked. He then walked out.
HA!

We made some new fans tonight and were really excited to see old friends as well.

We live in a crazy town. On the way to the gig tonight we passed a person panhandling on a median strip with a wheelchair behind him holding all of his worldly possessions......blocking the crosswalk. On every corner in Portland are panhandlers. They tried to pass a law stopping them however the courts stated it went against their first amendment rights. There must be another answer. One man held a great big sign that stated to please donate to the homeless shelter directly as a lot of these people are not homeless and are just doing a con. It saddens and confuses me. Meanwhile I give directly to the food pantry and to the shelter. It lessens my guilt when I sit at a stop light and try not to make eye contact. Who am I kidding? It doesn't.


I became a fitbit crazy person today. You see, someone challenged me to a challenge for the weekend. I rushed out in the early morning to raise my numbers. ......I have officially joined the dark side.

......and beat him.

It is so late and I am going to sleep. I can't find my wallet and my ID tag for work. Monday may suck.
So good afternoon to Down under, and sweet dreams to the north.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.