wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Mono Monday symmetrical

Thanks to Skeena for hosting this again.

This has not been the most stellar of days. I started at 400 am. I got up ironed a dress, got ready for work and arrived a few minutes early..........to see Joanne at my desk. I had taken today off. This was awesome news. So I went back home, stayed up for a bit, then went back to bed. Where I slept until about 2pm.

So
I did nothing, went no where, saw no one......... I deserved it. The time off that is.
There was no walking today. I was ordered recommended to up my totals on the fitbit.
No
Not today. Today was about me. Or the lack of me. Actually the lack of anyone else. In all honesty.....it didn't suck. Unfortunately now there are 4 days of rain coming up. That means I will be climbing stairs at work since I can't go outside..........that's a really hard way to get steps.


So I will sign off so I can sleep and get up early again.
Good morning Downunder and... Good night to the north.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.