MonoMonday #33 - Symmetry ........

........ for the MonoMonday Challenge hosted wonderfully again by Skeena - thank you for the great challenges so far .....

I couldn't have wished for a better subject this week/today - not only have I managed to go back (during a ''mini-mission'') to recapture something for this challenge that I saw a couple of weeks ago but it's my 33rd MonoMonday entry (symmetrical threes) and my 999th consecutive blip (symmetrical nines).

If your screen is big enough .....


These "tubes" are in Terminal 5 at Heathrow Airport and I think they are the backs of the lifts (elevators) from the short stay car park - wonderfully symmetrical indeed - and, had the sky not been blue, I wouldn't have had to bother with a black and white conversion. My colleague was most amenable to me popping in and taking a few shots (he took the opportunity to have a crafty smoke) - what a gent!!!

Not been home long and I will be having a look at the other entries tomorrow - I need to eat!!

~ Anni ~


Thought for the Day


Why is there a light in the fridge but not in the freezer??




SONY DSC-HX5V :f/3.5 : 1/320" 5mm : ISO 125

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.