AUTUMNAL VIEW

upon an old house in town.
Perhaps a slow start I had, but we drove to Beverungen in the morning, the weather not all to good, to gather some information about several items.
And after lunch we walked around the town, showing Cor the changesthat had taken place since his last visit with us.
The trees are colouring beautifully. The harbour still will be without water till mid 2015, it is a strange sight seeing sunflowers, and other flowers, even a zucchini plant growing at the bottom.
Later it started to rain and we went home to drink our cup of tea and later have dinner. We always make little jokes and enjoy our time together.

My haiku:

Who lives in that house
With the trees still full of leaves
In front will I ever know?

And the proverb:

Trim tram, like master like man.

1617 by Middleton & Rowley, Fair Quarrel: My name is Trimtram, forsooth; look, what my master does, I used to do the like.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.