Raconteurs par excellence

We had a wonderful evening, when two friends of our visitors joined us for dinner. Reminiscences of their times with two well-known educational publishing houses had us all splitting our sides.

The original plan to do Indonesian sate on the barbecues was shelved due to the prospect of rain (happy to make that sacrifice if it means some of the bush fires will be snuffed out, although rain during their visit is sad for our visitors). As always, producing a meal took me far longer than anticipated, so I was still unchanged and bedraggled when the guests turned up. However, it didn't seem to matter and in due course I made myself more respectable.

I may come to regret drinking so much Prosecco... I'm normally so cautious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.