Light at the end of the tunnel

I started my day with a training session at work which consisted in testing a new whisky app for smart phones that has just been launched and we have on sale in the shop. In this app, you have to go to different locations in Edinburgh answering whisky related questions and scoring points in the process. It was fun!

Work was rather quiet though and the day felt long. We were busier after lunch. It was nice to finish the day with a whisky tasting. I can't mention the names of the whiskies we tasted in here though because it's a blind tasting and there's a group that hasn't done it yet... I think... I don't want to spoil the fun! :)

I got some news on the camera front, by the way. The camera has been fixed and sent back. Bad news, though, is that the opening hours of the shop coincide with the shifts I'll be working for the next couple of days, which means that I won't be able to get my camera till Saturday.. :(

No more excitement happening, I'm afraid...

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars yesterday! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.