An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Reasons to be Cheerful...

One - It's the weekend.
Two - A brilliant Blip meet.
Three - David won a prize at the golf!

David was up at 5am and there's only one thing that can entice him out of his bed at that time in the morning - golf! He was off to Gullane to play in a charity match. I vaguely heard him get up and mumbled a "good luck" then it was back to the Land of Nod for me for at least another three hours.

After Alan had lunch, he headed out in the car with Ed for a run to Monifieth to visit yet another Dobbies to see the Christmas stuff. I had a great afternoon too as I finally got to meet one of my long standing blip pals Shine-A-Light.

G came for lunch at one, and as always happens with Blip meets, the afternoon ran away with us and in the blink of an eye if was 4.30pm. But what a lovely few hours I had. Thank you for coming G and for being such a supportive Blip pal over the years. Your guidance and help with my photography is so appreciated and spending time in your company today has re-ignited my determination to learn more, take more photos and aim high. Be sure that there will be lots more questions coming your way in the future! :-)) If you're not familiar with G's journal I recommend you have a look. He has LRPS after his name and it's easy to see why.

And then as if today hadn't gone well enough, D arrived home with a bottle of the good stuff having won the ball nearest the pin competition at the golf. First out of 71! I had another blip organised but I just couldn't let his prize go unblipped as there may never be another it is definitely something to celebrate :-)))

And so it is the weekend and tomorrow I have a meeting with someone very, very special to me. Fiona is home from New Zealand and for the first time in many years, we get to be together. I can't wait!

Reasons to be Cheerful indeed! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.