Another White

Since our vacation is quickly nearing a close, R knew I was going to be having some serious white squirrel withdrawal.  So, even though it’s about an hour away, we headed back to Brevard for more white squirrels photos.  He is sooooo good to me!

While in Brevard we stopped at the visitor’s center to see if they knew of any other places besides Brevard College that we could see some white squirrels.  They had a few suggestions, but also told us about a shop in town that specializes in white squirrel items ~ The White Squirrel Shoppe.  Now, that was right up my alley!  We had a look around and purchased some really great souvenirs.  I now have a new favorite coffee mug!  Maybe I’ll blip it someday soon.

Before heading over to Brevard College we wanted to check out at least one more waterfall.  This area of North Carolina has so many beautiful waterfalls.  Unfortunately, the falls we went to (Connestee Falls) has not been very well maintained and the falls were not all that visible past the over grown brush and trees in front.

So then it was on to seeing my favorite thing in the whole wide world right now ~ the white squirrels at Brevard College.  As you can see from my photo I was not disappointed.  Although when we first arrived at the college it was not as easy to find them as the first time we were there.   Today's photo will have to serve as my Squirrel Blip Friday shot for this week as we probably won't see any tomorrow.

Later on after dinner we went down to the dock again to feed the fish one last time before we leave tomorrow. We watched a beautiful sunset over the lake.  Perfect ending to a perfect day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.