like stained glass...

...is the butterfly

on the flower blossom

surprising me - delighting me - yet again - on my quest - in all things pink - nature has clearly been - one with me - in this quest of mine - making it quite easy - these last few days - for me to see - pink in my surroundings - i have found - if you stop - look - listen - where you're at - you can see almost anything - you want to - all things exist in nature - we simply need to open - ourselves - be aware of what - is there - be open to it - forget the crazy stupidity - of our day - quiet ourselves - just be - and there it will be

which is what - happened with this little - butterfly today - i wasn't expecting her - it's so late in the season - she should be long gone - by now - yet i found myself - in a quiet reflection - suddenly - there she was - flitting close by my face - as if to say "hello" to me - landing as well - on a deep pink flower - does it get any better - than that? - i'd venture to say not - which is why - i'm claiming this as - yes, you know by now - say it with me...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.