amongst the white...

...was a hint of pink

yes - lasting pink - on a day - when i am not feeling well - glanced outside - saw trees almost barren now - my hillside practically dying off the end - of the season - all perfectly natural - i wondered what might - show up since - i wouldn't be able - to get to - any of my parks

but i stood quietly - in the sunlight - watching, listening - and felt myself - being drawn towards a little bush - near the back - of my condo - i almost laughed - because it had these - small white bulb thingys - on it - i thought to myself - there is no way - pink is going - to be found - on this plant anywhere - yet look what - was hidden - amongst the white, people - 1 tiny pink blossom - stretching its petals up - to the sun - as if to say - "here i am; pick me" - indeed, little blossom - and in doing so - we'll make it...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.