Home Road, dark there is...

Sorry about the Crap shot: I am not in the mood to go out anymore in the evenings, or today am not anyway...

The darkness was already covering the view as I came home. This is the road in front of our home at seven o'clock in the evening - 2,5 hours after sunset. Not tempting for outdoor excersices after work, but I did a short walk nevertheless. It is the only way to keep your mind up - and blipping also, of course! :)

Due changing to the winter time zone the dark comes an hour earlier in the evenings than last week. And as Finland is sparsely populated here is also not too much light oudoors in suburban areas like ours - Not too much light pollution, as you can see.

Fit of rages today at work, everyone is tired due the small "jetlag" and also due he employee co-operation negotiations (5th week out of 6 going on).

But me and my close mates have everything better than others, though: In finnish media there has been a big issue today, as a woman with her three children were killed in sunday evening in the car crash - latest investigations tell, that she deliberately crashed the bus, where her husband was on board.

Quite gloomy.

I was late home after work as I drove to the city centre and bought tickets to theatre to see The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time (Yöllisen koiran merkillinen tapaus). I have been told that the play is very good, a mysterious drama. Remains to be seen!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.