Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Dexter

A morning outside in the sunshine for Arch and I. And it was all happening! The glass collectors came in the van and what a noise that was! Was Archie bovvered? Not a jot.

People passed. Dogs passed. Buggies with babies in (presumably) passed. Noisy teenagers passed. The postman came straight in the gate. The man collecting the Citronella collar return package (and what a good service that is - they gave me an instant refund, and arranged for DHL to collect it) came straight in the gate. The young chap from upstairs stopped to chat at the gate. I think he's getting the idea.(Archie, not the young chap).

I read my book, which was great, as I want to get on to my new ones, and ten minutes in bed at night gets you nowhere... I also swept and washed the path. I don't want this to develop into New Path related OCD ... I think I'm safe, as there's no evidence of OCD inside the house.

We went up Blackford Hill in the afternoon. It was lovely - not a breath of wind. Archie took off really far after another dog, and I had to go back down the hill and follow him and the other dog and eventually put his lead on to take him away from his new pal. Could this be a bit of teenage behaviour creeping in?

We met Dexter, a 'Golden Doodle'. A Golden Retriever/Poodle cross. What a fabulous dog. The size of a Shetland Pony.

I don't think anyone noticed my jacket with two (full) poo bags hanging off the buttons, or if they did, they were polite enough not to mention them.

PS Archie not car sick!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.