Playtime with Alice

A few weeks ago I got blipped with Curly Carrie's gorgeous little puppy, Alice. Today we met up with them again so that we could have lunch and a play on the beach together.

The trouble with St Ives at half term is that it’s very, very busy and parking is almost impossible. So I got about half an hour extra on the beach. Yay! it took Carrie ages to find somewhere to park.

While we were waiting we sat on a rock and practiced taking ‘selfies’. Ann’s never taken a selfie before but she quite liked this one………………. And also all the blips she took of me and Alice together are rubbish because Alice is very bouncy and doesn’t stay still long enough to be blipped.

Went to the 'Balcony Bar' for a burger. And do you know what?.................. We were both very well behaved and just lay down and kept quiet and Ann didn’t even give us any little titbits. Boohooooo.

Alice is one of the weeniest, teeniest, little dogs we know. And back on the beach Carrie had brought a red bouncy ball and Belle, Carries daughter, threw it for us. It was great fun and I managed to beat Alice to the ball every time. In fact we’re surprised that Alice’s mouth is big enough to carry a bouncy ball!!!

Then I decided I’d do some digging (in this blip). Alice was bouncing around, winding me up, so I woofed at her, when I wanted to concentrate on hole digging, so she got put back on her lead.

By the time we got home I was very wet & stinky but we had a lovely time.

Thank you Alice, Carrie & Belle xxx






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.