D'aicí enfòra

By chaiselongue

World Book Day

Books are so much a part of my life that I found it a real challenge to find a way to blip today. My favourite book? Too difficult, although when asked I usually say my favourite novel is Virginia Woolf's To the Lighthouse. The book I've read most? That would have to be Dorothy Richardson's novel sequence Pilgrimage, the subject of my thesis many years ago. The book I'm reading now? That would be hard as I'm dipping into a huge pile of books at the moment as research for an article I'm writing.

So I settled on the poet I find most inspiring and this is a poem in Eavan Boland's Collected Poems, resting on a lovely notebook my daughter gave me a few years ago which I use to jot down thoughts and drafts, sometimes inspired ... sometimes not so.

Thanks to JuliaLampam for suggesting this celebration!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.