'F'

I made an early start, this morning, as I had to write a blog post for work. Thus, by the time my niece came downstairs I was wide-awake and caffeined up. She was sleepy at first with her head buried in my brother's neck but after a while she became more sociable. We read the first half of 'The Three Little Pigs' - my reading style is evidently not as engaging as it once was - and then we did some sticking. You can also see the 'F' she drew for me :-)

After that, I had meeting at 11 o'clock, which went well, and then I set off home just after half-twelve. Even with a couple of pitstops, then journey should have taken about four hours but, boy, this has not been my week for driving. In the end I got back to pick up the kids around seven o'clock. I am really going to avoid going anywhere by car, this weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.