Father and Son - Nero and Topi

Dull, rainy day today +9c, cloudy and dark... Visiting shortly to my father and as I got back home baking pizza for us and later pasta carbonara to my brother and his friend in the later afternoon. Teens washed budgies and I the aquarium.

Sunday.

So some extraordinary visitors we had: two poodles - meet Nero (Chic Bohemian Rapsody) which is the poodle of my little brother. The smaller dog is Topi ( Filagon Devoted to You), a poodle of my brother's friend, a lovely young poodle, obeying every word, relaxed and nice company indeed.

Nero has a name Genius in finnish, and actually he is a very clever poodle, never seen one like this - I bet no-one has ever..!

He is World Champion and Finnish Champion and relaxed and very obedient, lovely dog loving to play and have fun - but he is a hero-dog too, as he saved one human life few years ago in the middle of the winter.

At the time he suddenly froze in place during their morning walk in Vantaa, Finland. Nero just stared and began to whine and bark to the direction to the woods - and really refused to move. So the owner - my brother - went looking with the dog to the direction shown. Under the snowy tree branches they found a middle-aged woman laying on the snowy ground, looking pale and not alive. My brother tried clutching her hand, and realized that she was still alive - took his mobile and called for help. The woman's body temperature had fallen so low that she was on the edge, but she got treatment at the last minute; was saved by fast first aid and ER.

So Nero the poodle got a Heroic medal of Finnish Kennel Club for human life saving dogs. First medal for any poodle. After the happening my brother and Nero went learning more on subject, and now Nero is a trained rescue dog and called for help if ever needed... They have new hobby too, agility, and today they had an agility meeting with all his puppies near Tampere ;)


(I am quite proud of the blip, even if it is not too extraordinary: Have you ever tried to capture Deep Dark Black Dog with Soft Fur? Or two this kind of dogs?!)

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.