Mono Challenge 1/5: Striking Winter

Snowploughs driving around. During last evening, night and this morning there has been snowing - some 10cm white soft thing from the sky and more is coming. Traffic is mainly ok, I guess, there is nothing extraordinary in snowing this much - but thís first snow came a couple of weeks later than it often has, I think...

Walked through the woods to work. Nice to walk relaxed there wearing boots: having snow around your ankles! Which reminds me that I guess my son finally comes with me to the shoe shop - he has grown out from his winter shoes and was thinking that he could be using Adidas tennis shoes during the winter. Haha, teens are maybe similar everywhere, idealistic, but as we say here Siperia opettaa, The Siberiaweather Gives Lessons!

Thank you Farishta for this mono challenge: The challenge is to post 5 days a Black & White Photo and challenge 1 person each day. Mono photographing is so new to me, looking forward to the 5 days...!

Maybe Stuart (Stuart9613) could come along to the monochallenge, may I pass this for you today!??? ;)

Thanks a lot for your nice comments and stars to my Struggling yesterday.
Very much appreciated!

Have a nice weekend!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.