Mono Monday : Dialogue

I've got some letters I have from my Grandparents which I'm reluctant to throw away as they contain many happy memories of my relationship with them.

My Nana wrote them until her eyes and her wrist gave up and then we had telephone conversations every week instead :)

She always wrote in blue pen and every letter was ended with 'Love and Kisses, Grandad and Nana'.

I am proud that I knew Grandad until I was 36 and Nana until the year I was 40. I am their eldest grandchild :)

They called me 'the apple of their eyes' (especially Grandad) :)

I rather liked the sepia option (still Mono) on the camera and then the effect that posturized effect that picasa gave the original :)

Thanks to Skeena for the Mono Monday Challenge :)



Thank you for all your lovely comments and stars on yesterday's blip

And

Apologies for lack of commenting on journals. I am rather busy tonight preparing to give a slideshow of the poppies at the Tower of London at work tomorrow, for our clients who have been unable to go and see them for themselves :)

Happy Monday folks :)






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.