wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Mono Monday dialogue

Spicy conversation? These two are talking with each other I am sure.
Thanks to Skeena for hosting.

Today I am feeling the result of lifting lawn furniture up over my head over the railing to the deck. It didn't hurt when I did it. I looked at my husband and said "strong like bull" he said "sore like crazy tomorrow" he must be psychic.
I forgot my sneakers today so did not walk. I really feel it when I don't walk. I am looking forward to walking tomorrow.

I have the strangest cravings sometimes. There s a deli in Portland that makes the best and I say this truly, the best pastrami and Swiss on rye. It's real pastrami, the kind with fat not that lean stuff.....
Who knows maybe someday this week........

I called the vet today and discussed Tony's issue with the paramour. She gave me some good ideas~he may just grow out of it. I am supposed to offer him food or a toy when he starts the behavior. I suddenly became hysterical and said "really? In the throes of passion he going to say "hey wait a minute that ball with the jingly thing holds more interest for me than fooling around" or "wait I don't want to do this anymore because there is food?" No male I have ever met would make that deal.
Unless it's a pastrami sandwich. Trust me it's worth it.

Meanwhile, tomorrow comes quickly so I am heading off to sleep.......good morning down under and......sweet dreams to the north!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.