Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Troglodytes troglodytes

This morning I read a journal by a blipper who had heard a noise and followed it, resulting in a wonderful blip of a bee. I walked along a lane and heard a noise coming from a bush. I knew somewhere amongst the dense, tangled branches there was a tiny bird. Not as easy to detect behind the fence as this one, but I caught sight of it flitting about and got just one shot then it was off.

This is the first time I have ever managed to photograph a wren so I don't want to miss the opportunity to enter it in my journal. However, I was not in the perfect position, it was shot against the sun so appeared dark. So I did my best with it and got on with the day.

To brighten up Jenny Wren I used the PS lighting effects filter to spotlight her then Fractalius filter to sharpen, saturate and provide the marbled effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.