Flying again

By ruthie822

Git-R-Done!

Now that I'm home from the study abroad program, it's a week at home getting ready for Farm Day. This is an annual event for my extended family to spend a day on our little farm.

Thirty or so people will descend upon us. I am the youngest of 8 kids (I'm 50), and most of the family will be here Saturday the 11th. I think our children's generation is up to around 20, and the grandchildren level is gaining momentum.

As you see, there's work to be done. Husband Don put up this fence while I was away. It and the porch need painting. Ok, this porch drives me crazy. I have painted it 3 times since we moved here in 2003. It's wolmanized wood, and no primer seems to want to stick. Gotta git-r-done, along with a couple other painting projects: deck and bathroom.

Maybe you're like me. You're glad for the motivation of an event at your house to get stuff done. It will feel good come Saturday to look at a peel-free zone.

In the meantime - yuck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.