Flying again

By ruthie822

Veggies

You might as well get used to me singing my husband's praises. This little farm we live on is blooming with his handiwork (and, well, Nature's).

While I was away 2 weeks in Ireland, he finished the floor of our studio, formerly a chicken coop. White pine boards, old fashioned cut nails, high gloss spar. This room is the pivot of my universe.

On the floor are fruits of the earth. That zucchini on the right is 16" long and strangely bent. And how about this little double yellow one!

I've settled on a nickname for the husband: Oliver (pronounced "Olly-vah" a la Eva Gabor in "Green Acres" for her husband played by Eddie Albert - did anyone outside the US ever see that sitcom?). Now Eva Gabor I ain't, but I'm also not too much of a farm girl. No bother, I'm happy here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.