Could he be...

...any redder? Clare wanted to see a red cardinal in the snow, but this is the best I can do. He is plenty red, but he simply refused to pose in the snow. He preferred the tree, so that's what you get today. My other favorite for today was this red-bellied woodpecker. I think he was begging me to make him the blipstar instead of the cardinal. We had a little more snow today, but only a little. I'm thankful that we don't live in Buffalo where they are measuring the snow in multiple feet and expecting lots more tonight. That's extreme...and it's only November. I think they need our prayers because it is a very dangerous situation. People running out of food, roads blocked, and on and on. A storm they will be harking back to in 100 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.