Bob20

By Bob20

Maharana Mewar

Now you may well wonder why on earth I have posted a Blip of this guy. Our guide spotted him whilst we were visiting the City palace in Udaipur. He was surrounded by bodyguards but I managed a shot.

He is effectively the King of Rajastan to put it crudely. His title is Maharana Mewar and he is the king of the second oldest Royal Dynasty in the world. He is worth Billions and has palaces all over Rajastan. He also owns a very large hotel group in India called HRH ( I wonder why:) ), So I thought I ought to take his photo and blip it. As it happens, I think he makes a good subject (if you know what I mean), he has millions of subjects!

Udaipur is beautiful. In my eyes, the most beautiful of the cities we have visited and it is surrounded by fabulous rolling hills and mountains.

Tomorrow we fly to Delhi, then back to good old England on Sunday.

Thanks again for posting all your comments tis last two weeks. I am very sorry I have been unable to reply but the schedule here has been very full. Rest assured all of them have made me smile and have been great to read at bedtime:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.