Wholesome Poulsom

By Mrs77

Callander is somewehere under there!

So its been hard to pick a photo for today as the weather has been amazing and I was lucky enough to be out striding the hills and got some cracking views. But I like this the one the best.

I was up Ben Ledi today as part of training walk number 3 for the Caledonian challenge. Just myself Dawn and Chris today but we had fun and made good time, up and down including lunch in under 4 hours which was good if a bit hard work. All good for building up those walking legs.

It was an early start for me so said goodbye to Cyclops and MrsCyclops who we have spent the weekend in with in Aberfeldy along with baby Cyclops and then a lovely early morning drive along the side of Loch Tay which was very beautiful in the fog. The early morning sun on the lower slopes of Ben Lawers was fantastic and the mountains were topped with just a dusting of snow for extra sparkle. All very uplifting and that was before I had even started walking. So a great day all round and now its off for an early night...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.