Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Yet another shell...

First of all I want to thank everyone for their kind comments after yesterday's tragic news. I had my mind set on getting a candle and smoke shot but I had never tried capturing smoke before. It felt like a race against the clock!

Today was a weird day because, well, it was the day after the night before and the echoes of the events were still quite loud. On top of that, Ellis was sick to her stomach and I worked from home to be able to take care of her. She usually goes to daycare on Thursdays. I didn't get much work done but it was great to see that Ellis is slowly returning to normal after being sick since last Saturday. Today she wanted to eat and drink again and that's what she did without throwing up again.

Needless to say, taking pictures has not really been on my mind today so I'm leaving you with yet another shot of a shell*. I hope you'll enjoy my emergency blip...

* funny how the words 'shot' and 'shell' can have a totally different meaning, depending on the context. Just watch an episode of CSI and you'll know what I mean...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.