Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

A colourful day

Friday, "daddy day". It was a busy but colourful day. Colourful because, first of all, there has been an art project in Nienke's school. Nienke has painted a bird on her classroom door, as did several other kids. In other classes, similar things were done. The whole school looks so bright now, I love it! Outside the school, panels like the one you are looking at now have been put up. The kids and the teachers have done a wonderful job!

The day was also colourful because of Inge. Three years old, she is. Her imagination makes for some brilliant stories. Like just now, when I was about to leave her bedroom after kissing her goodnight. She asked me to look out for hedgehogs in our garage. Should I find one, would I please leave it alone so it could rest. Oh, and one more thing: should there be a monster in the garage, if I would please grab it by the shoulders and toss it out. A great moment...

Now I need to clean up our living room, which also looks very colourful because of all the toys Ellis left everywhere. I'll be doing that with pleasure, because it means Ellis is being herself again! After that it's time to relax with a cup of tea.

Enjoy your weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.