Anyone need some stuffing?

Not the turkey variety!

Last night a neighbour delivered a large parcel containing the two large bags of fibre fill for the toys. It only weighed 10kgs, but was rather cumbersome and difficult to manage. It had been left with him last Friday, I wondered where it had gone to!!

The smaller white bag on top contains the remnants of the delivery received in Feb ’13, there is less than 1kg left in it.

The plan is to put one 5 kg bag in the loft and use the white bag for the second quantity, as it is a manageable size.

Book group today hosted by our “foodie” lady, what a spread!! It is my turn to host in January, so I hope everyone will be on their post festive diet, as I can’t do all these home bakes!!

I returned a couple of books that I didn’t get on with and didn’t take any more books as I have plenty at home and I’m too busy with my handicrafts to spend time reading at present. It is 8 weeks until the next meeting, so that will allow me catch up time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.