Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Red Hot Chilli Peppers

I was tempted today to buy peppers. I used to buy them individually but now they are pre-packed in fives!

I am ashamed to say I have been lazy lately about chilli con carne. I have settled for throwing some mince in the slow cooker with a can of chilli beans, red kidney beans in a mildly flavoured chilli sauce.

Well, it just isn't good enough!

I need to get back to the days when I used to make the meal by adding my own spices. So, here I go, and getting a blip for the price, too!

BTW I am lagging behind in posting blips so I can report that today, Thursday, there was a feature on breakfast television about the increase in sales of peppers in the UK. A gardener grows the UK's hottest chillies by denying them water, pretending to be a predator and shouting at them! He has produced the hottest chilli ever and has called it "Katie". My daughter, Kat, has an intolerance to chilli peppers but not to the Red Hot Chilli Peppers, a band she likes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.