The second half of life..

By twigs

Bursting to go......

I've had this Peace Lily for a few years now and I confess - it doesn't get looked after nearly as well as it should. It gets water when I remember which is usually when I notice that it's looking kind of wilted :(

To my surprise then, this is the second flower it's thrown out since last autumn. Whilst this may or may not be impressive for a Peace Lily, I'm chuffed to bits :)

Mind you, it seems to have taken an eternity to get to this point where it's just bursting to bloom fully. On the show so far I won't hold my breath for it to finish its cycle - it could still have a while to go.

Actually - it reminds me a bit of me at the moment..........



Monday tomorrow - a b-i-g week ahead so I'm hoping to get over to Golden Bay for some r'n'r next weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.