The second half of life..

By twigs

Tomato

It seems that I'm have a bit of a red time, although not by design I can assure you!

Was ready this morning to embark on a long list of jobs that I wanted to get done on Saturday so that I could have a totally school-free, guilt-free day on Sunday.......

.......then the phone rang.....three times!

The third time it was a good friend from Auckland and, despite not having talked for an eternity, we managed to flatten my phone's battery with an almost 4-hour marathon!

Managed to get in to school to do a few of the jobs afterwards but I think I'll need some more time tomorrow hence Sunday will not be as free and easy as I'd planned. Ah well - it was worth it. It felt good to talk.

And why the tomato today?

I have no idea - it's just the way it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.