MonoMonday #40 - Change ........

....... to change - to adapt - adaptor.

This is a small but very necessary item that I need to pack in my bag when travelling overseas - it "changes" my UK three-pin electric plug configuration to match that of the country I am in.

I have some smaller dedicated UK/Europe and UK/USA ones but this is a multi-country one and is always with me.

With all the electronic equipment we blippers/photographers/snappers take with us (laptops, phones, camera batteries, iPads, kindles) - on any trip lasting more than a couple of days at least two of these are needed - and now that some airports insist on electrical equipment being charged up when passing through security they have become even more important.

Thanks to Skeena for hosting the MonoMonday Challenge again this week.

My three day "mission" starts in a couple of hours and on Tuesday I will be either driving or flying from very early morning until almost midnight - and as the Blip site will be closed down from 22.00 hrs Tuesday until 20.00 hrs Wednesday -  the next two blips will not make it into my journal until very late Wednesday or possibly Thursday morning - see you all on the other side - I hope!!!!!!!

Thank you for all your comments and stars on yesterday's slipper safari shot - always much appreciated.

~ Anni ~



Thought for the Day

" Change is inevitable - except from a vending machine "


My thoughts go out to the hostages being held in a Sydney café in Australia.




NIKON D5200 : f/10 : 1/2" : 75mm : ISO-400

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.