Yet another ..........

............ slipper safari at sun-up!!

Yep, out in the car in my slippers again (one day I'm going to break down and look a real fool) ........ some of the lanes still had frost on them from yesterday but it's not quite as cold as it was.

Waving grasses .............

Despite living here for 22 years I found a few roads I had never used before that promise a couple of future blips but, for the time being, you get some roadside grasses with the rising sun behind. Was surprisingly hard to get the grass in focus as it's pretty breezy but I got there in the end. This shot is straight out the camera.
I think the grass on the left looks as though he is stretching out his long arms ..........

Thanks so much for all your stars and comments on yesterday's treescape - appreciated as always.

A three day " mission " starting tomorrow (about 900 miles driving and two flights) but I will have time to get in on the MonoMonday Challenge (" Change ") before I leave .....

~ Anni ~


Groan of the Day

Yesterday I saw a man trying to chat up a cheetah.
" Hello " I thought " he's trying to pull a fast one "


Boom boom! :-))




NIKON D5200 : f/5.6 : 1/500" : 105mm : ISO-400

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.