a town called E.

By Eej

Trumpets

My brain needs two hours to wake up. Sometimes more, if alcohol was involved the night before or if the waking up time is before 7, but usually it's two hours. For some reason I married a man who thrives on getting up before the sun and who, even before his morning coffee, is of a 'zip-a-dee-doo-dah, zip-a-dee-ay, my oh my what a wonderful day' nature. I grumble while he cheerfully chatters.

This morning he brought me my Chai Latte and said something to the effect of: "the sun is like a spotlight today".

?
I looked outside. Not a whole lot of sun. What?

He said:"the sun is like a SPOTLIGHT today"

I managed a puzzled look and then the lights went out again. Too early.

He said:"okay, forget about the sun, focus on the spotlight"

I felt like I was Joey and Chandler was looking at me, waiting for the penny to drop.
And then it did :)

So thanks everyone that viewed and commented on the two yahoos yesterday! My first ever spotlight :)

In sad news though, the trees that I Blipped last week are gone. I had to close the curtains because I couldn't bear looking the massacre. Ugh. I moved a butterfly bush up front so that I have something to distract me from what now looks like a battlefield.

But, there's daffies in the garden, little sunshine-y trumpets, yellow heralds of spring. Even I can't be sad looking at these :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.