Instography

By Instography

Inverkeithing station wall

The trouble with this theme is that it's easy enough to take photographs of things that are not at all interesting - I took one of a couple of seats on the train and it would have fitted the 'brief'. It's truly dull but I knew that before I took it and I think that's the answer I was looking for yesterday. You know you've succeeded when you know you shouldn't press the shutter. Just as I realised that yesterday's wasn't really boring because it deserved to be taken.

With that, I have this: the wall of Inverkeithing station. It's a nice texture of paint over brick but the wee repair job just makes it for me.

But I have no theme left. Although all my wandering, searching for boring things has given me a great idea for some future, less rainy, week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.