fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Happy Birthday to Me!

Not the greatest shot but the collection here depicts much of the day which was very special. The phone symbolized the call I received at the crack of dawn from my son and daughter in law--gooseandgander singing in English and Chinese Happy Birthday ----made me cry tears of joy just hearing them:) It was a wonderful way to begin the day. One of the kids gave me a little bag filled with the gum and m and m toy displayed here--so sweet. The bus tradition is to sing the piggy song and snort for each year---one kid wanted to do that but I said snorting 61 times might such all their brains out ha ha. Got some lovely tulips and a baseball magazine from a dear friend and calls from my older brother and some facebook greetings and cards and a lovely cup that was given to my mother in law that she passed on to me. I bought a slice of cake at the French bakery...Big R and I had hot and sour soup and pot stickers and then went to a movie. A very nice day all in all. Just finished a nice chat on line with comments---goose's mom and with gander my son:) good night all from 61 snorts here:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.