fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Happy Birthday to Me!

A rather subdued day blossomed into some nice memories for my 62nd. Last night to begin an early celebration, my son M who is a part time DJ for a community radio station in Spokane Wa. dedicated a song to me that was also the song I danced with him to at his wedding in 2008. here

Then today I didn't expect the kids on the bus to do anything as I hadn't told them about my birthday. But as I rounded a corner and drove up one hill there was big banner saying "happy birthday Clare" at a house. It was put there by a family whose child I drove a few years back and they had remembered---I was shocked and so touched ! I went back later and took a picture of it! On my next bus run the little girl who had cried the first few days of adjusting to kindergarten and I'd soothed her way--she brought me 2 dozen lovely orange roses and dressed up in her very best dress--she said "just for my birthday"! Her mom gave me a gift certificate to an Italian restaurant and the girl made me a special card. They don't have much --her mom is a single parent and a day care worker. It was incredibly special.

Big R took off the day and made the nicest dinner tonight which topped off the day:) Some friends calls and ones from a couple brothers so all in all a beautiful day. In the blip are pictures of the banner, the little girl in her very best dress, the dinner made by Big R and the Pie with a candle. Thank you all I am very very appreciative and fortunate for these special people in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.