Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Adventure is out there!

I've always been a bit of a wuss in the weather and hated taking my little guys out to get covered in dirt/mud/sand from head to toe.

Since I've started blipping, that's all changed. I LOVE to go out. I don't care what the weather is like: rain, hail, snow or wind. It doesn't really matter.

Sure it gets annoying when my lens is covered with water. And it's even more annoying when you can't find the lens hood you JUST purchased for this very reason.

I decided incredibly last minute to take the boys up to Golden and Silver Falls this morning. I was hoping that the rain would hold up a bit for us. It was far worse up there than in town. I'd have better been suited to sneak back out to Shore Acres for some more waves (except better weather probably = rangers).

But once we started hiking, the tree cover really helped the situation. Then it did clear up for a bit and allowed me a few shots.

This is a shot of Golden Falls. It's one of two falls (the other is Silver). I googled our area hoping to find some more falls I could search out but wasn't successful.

I've realized that even though I've seen something a hundred times, that doesn't mean the world has. So what I might find is old hat or boring isn't really to everyone else.

I got some other cool shots today that were all contenders. :)

Not too bad in large. Can spot the rain my lens though. Must find that lens hood....

Happy Easter to you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.