City Folk

We spent the day playing tourists in New York. I'd never been to the top of the Empire State Building, so we decided to check it out. After getting to the top, this was the view that greeted us. It was a gorgeous day, and once I was able to stake out a pigeon-less vantage point, we were able to enjoy spectacular views in all directions.

We rode around and took in the sights and sounds of the city, had dinner with family in the evening, and went back to where we were staying. My daughter, who had really anticipated this trip and who talked all day about how much she loved the Vampire 'Anpire' State Building, put her head down on her pillow and said with tears in her tired eyes, "Mamma, I'm just not a city girl. I'm a country girl. I miss my dogs, and my bed, and my pond."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.