Moments

By togrrrl

Mixed Emotions

I woke up this morning to rain. Woohoo, I thought! A chance to take pictures of water drips! Photography has really changed my opinion of rain and other formerly unpleasant weather effects.

I saw these very strange furry flowers sprouting up. In life they are quite unattractive. In a picture I think they are quite beautiful.

And so went my day - a day for finding beauty in unexpected places.

Lunch with a new work acquaintance who turned out to be a sensitive, caring person and possibly a new friend.

A wonderful chat about the events at work with a dear friend / colleague who gave me a hug and said I was like the sister she never had. I can't say how much that means to me. Whatever else happens, it's my relationships with people that give me joy and make me successful.

And it's my dear friend Bighill's birthday today! Apart from all of the wonderful gifts she has given me over the years, she introduced me to this place. And I am still surprised at the beauty here.

Thank you!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.