Look right, then left, then right again

...unless you drive on the other side of the road in which case reverse these instructions ;-)

I'm home with a head cold and asthma. I rarely get the latter and I've had too many of the former this year. It seems the nettle incident did indeed demolish my immune system :-(

I've finally got the Google phone I won at a conference up and running. I spent a happy NZ $6 on a phone app 'Vignette'. It's similar to 'Hipstamatic' used so successfully by Mr Smith on his iphone.

I had a couple of small errands to do this afternoon so limited myself to a blip with the phone. Oh I'm going to have fun with this! I was tilt shifting, trying out all sorts of 'toy camera' effects but in the end went with this Ilford black and white with vignette.

I'm under no illusions I'm dealing with a phone with a camera. I like making the most of what I have. While tools make a difference I think it's often what we do with them that counts. It's just another option for when I don't want to carry an SLR with me.

PS My major surgery was a year ago today. A year has past already and so far I'm keeping the scalpel at bay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.