Northern Exposure

By Northern

Some family history

G's blip yesterday jogged my memory as to the bag full of old cameras at the back of the cupboard.

Arrow and I spent ages looking at them, finding out how they worked and annoying Steven as to who they all belonged to. This one was Arrows' Great Grandpa's. It has Epsilon written on the camera and Ensign on the case. The bellows all folds in very cleverly and it all wraps up in a strudy leather case. Fabulous piece of machinery.

Arrow has blipped them all. We don't know much about the older cameras apart from who they belonged to in the family. If anyone knows anything interesting about them it would be great to know. I thought the little Italian Korrol was very 1950's stylish, but I actually don't know how old it would be.

We quite fancy trying out one of the TTV things that everyone has been playing with but I've missed how you actually do them. Anyone point us in the right direction?

I did get all nostalgic when I found my old Minolta 110 Zoom. It was my first camera and took some fantastic pics. It still works as far as I know but it became very expensive to buy the film and get it processed. I don't even know if you still get 110 film, if so it might be worth a go for old time's sake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.