Once every 365 days ...

... (approximately) I manage to catch one of these big green lizards. So I was lucky this morning to find this one hiding among the broad bean plants in the garden but just visible enough to be the subject of my 365th blip!

This lizard was quite a small one for a green one - about 30 to 35 cm from nose to end of its long tail.

I think it's taken me four days longer than the year to achieve this, so there have been a few gaps, but I'm addicted and I won't stop now.

Thanks to everyone for commenting supportively over the past year and thanks to all at Blip for making it possible. It's been much more than I expected when I started last April - so much fun to be part of a community of blippers!

Sorry I've not commented much lately, being away and having an intermittent internet connection. The trip to Beziers this morning to pick up a new Livebox seems to have been successful, so I hope I'll be able to look at everyone's blips again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.